Midsummer Music

Midsummer Music

Tuesday - Thursday at 6:00 pm 

FREE | No Tickets Needed

Midsummer Music is even more incentive to arrive early and enjoy a leisurely picnic on our grounds. On select weekdays in June, July, and August, enjoy free, live music from local musicians, many of whom have been playing at APT for years. The festivities start around 6:00 pm in our outdoor picnic area. Follow the sound of the music or stop by the Box Office to find out where the musicians are playing. 

2017 Musical Lineup:

Musician Bios

Thursday, June 15 - John Vitale and Marilyn Fisher (Jazz), The McDougals (Contemporary Folk)

Thursday, June 22 - The Firesides (Appalachian/Country), The Westerlies (Celtic)

Thursday, June 29 - The Westerlies (Celtic), Tom Waselchuk (Americana/Jazz)

Wednesday, July 5 - Nath Dresser (Original Folk/Americana)

Thursday, July 6 - Bob Dries (Eclectic), The Firesides (Appalachian/Country)

Tuesday, July 11 - Driftless Jimmy (Blues/Classic Rock), KG and the Ranger (Classic Cowboy)

Wednesday, July 12 - The High Street Revelers (Old-Time Fiddle), Doug Brown and Maureen McCarty (Classical/Folk/Jazz)

Thursday, July 13 - The Westerlies (Celtic), Scott Stieber and Don Myers (Americana)

Tuesday, July 18 - Driftless Jimmy (Blues/Classic Rock), Tom Waselchuk (Americana/Jazz)

Wednesday, July 19 - Paul Bentzen and Doug Lloyd (Bluegrass/Old Time Mountain), Nath Dresser (Original Folk/Americana)

Thursday, July 20 - Still Strummin’ (60’s & 70’s Folk/Rock)

Tuesday, July 25 - John Vitale and Marilyn Fisher (Jazz)

Wednesday, July 26 - Bob Dries (Eclectic), Doug Brown and Maureen McCarty (Classical/Folk/Jazz)

Thursday, July 27 - Scott Stieber and Don Myers (Americana), Still Strummin’ (60’s & 70’s Folk/Rock)

Thursday, August 3 - Paul Bentzen and Doug Lloyd (Bluegrass/Old Time Mountain), Madison Recorders (Early Music)

Thursday, August 10 - The McDougals (Contemporary Folk), Minnesota Mark (Folk/Pop/Rock/Blues)

Tuesday, August 15 - Paul Bentzen and Doug Lloyd (Bluegrass/Old Time Mountain), Tom Waselchuk (Americana/ Jazz)

Wednesday, August 16 - The High Street Revelers (Old-Time Fiddle), KG and the Ranger (Classic Cowboy)

Thursday, August 17 - Nath Dresser (Original Folk/Americana), Still Strummin’ (60’s & 70’s Folk/Rock)

Tuesday, August 22 - John Vitale and Marilyn Fisher (Jazz)

Wednesday, August 23 - Driftless Jimmy (Blues/Classic Rock), Scott Stieber and Don Myers (Americana)

Thursday, August 24 - The High Street Revelers (Old-Time Fiddle), KG and the Ranger (Classic Cowboy)

Tuesday, August 29 - Bob Dries (Eclectic)

Wednesday, August 30 - Fiddle Earth (Celtic/Americana), Doug Brown and Maureen McCarty (Classical/Folk/Jazz)

Thursday, August 31 - Fiddle Earth (Celtic/Americana), Nath Dresser (Original Folk/Americana)